Board of Trustees


Board of Trustees:

The Board of Trustees of Al-Istiqlal University consists of sixteen members of high experience, decision-making, and responsibility in the Palestinian National Authority, and it is chaired by Lt. Gen. Haj Ismail Abo Jaber.

 The Board of Trustees is authorized to:

  1. Preserve the university’s mission and stick to the methods that lead to its development and achieve its goals.
  2. Discuss and approve the annual budget.
  3. Discuss and approve internal regulations related to financial and administrative matters.
  4. Appoint the president of the university.
  5. Appoint vice presidents and deans of the university.
  6. Confirm and organize the proper management of the university’s sources.
  7. Make sure that the executive management of the university applies all the rules and regulations done by the board of trustees.

The members:

  1. Dr. Ziad Abu-Amro
  2. Mr. Azzam Al-Ahmed
  3. Mr. Rawhi Fattouh
  4. Dr. Sabri Seidam
  5. Maj. Gen. Majed Faraj
  6. Maj. Gen. Yousef Al-Helou
  7. Maj. Gen. Nidal Abu-Dokhan
  8. Maj. Gen. Yousef Dakhlallah
  9. Maj. Gen. Ziad Hab Al-Reh
  10. Maj. Gen. Munir Al-Zoabi
  11. Brig. Gen. Abd Al Qader Al-Taamari
  12. Dr. Laila Ghanam
  13. Mr. Ali Muhanna