Al-Istiqlal University holds condolence for the Martyr Yazan Abu Tabikh in the presence of his relatives


Al-Istiqlal University held a condolence for the Student Martyr Yazan Munther Abu Tabikh, in the presence of the Martyr’s father, his family, Mr. Atta Abu Rmela, the Secretary of the Fatah Movement in the Jenin Governorate, the University’s Academic, Military and Administrative staff, the University’s students, and representatives of the Palestinian Security Institution, inside the campus, on Sunday 9th of February 2020.

Maj. Gen. Dr. Tawfiq Al-Tirawi expressed his pride of the Martyr Yazan Abu Tabikh, the son of Al-Istiqlal University, Praising his high morals and commitment, stressing the priority of the Martyr's brothers to learn at the University, mentioning that the University is ready to serve the country and the Palestinian people.

For his part, the father of the Martyr thanked Al-Istiqlal University for the initiative of planting the trees which bear the names of the Martyr Yazan Abu Tabikh (6-2-2020), the Martyr Tariq Badwan (6-2-2020,) and the Martyr Moataz Sharawna (2-7-2013), praising University, saying: “Al-Istiqlal University is the University of the poor people, heroes, and the militants, who carry the message dignity, patriotism and responsibility, "indicating that he wished this reception after the graduation of his son, but this reception is greater with the love of the staff, trainers and students.

Furthermore, Mr. Abu Rmela, on the behalf of the people and institutions of Jenin Governorate, praised the staff of Al-Istiqlal University, who are represented by Maj. Gen. Tawfiq Al-Tirawi, the Chairman of the Board of Trustees, stressing that the University graduates the national qualified trusted officers, and the Palestinian people will defeat the occupation by the pure blood of the Martyrs.

It is noteworthy to mention that the Martyr Student Yazan Munther Abu Tabikh - first year - an intermediate diploma, was murdered by the Israeli soldiers on Thursday 6th of February 2020, in Jenin camp.